~ Boone Lake ~

“You can’t cross the sea merely by standing and staring at the water.”

~Rabindranath Tagore

 

On our vacation, probably the thing that stood out most was the lake. I was very excited for all the photographopportunities this vacation presented…and Boone Lake was one of the most notable. I have always loved water. To me, it is one of God’s most precious gifts.

There were really two notable occasions that I went down to the edge to photography Boone Lake. One was fairly early in the morning, and the other was in the middle of the day. There weren’t really any 4:30-ish golden hour moments sadly. Just one (the vibrant fall colors one with the trees reflecting in the water). ย But in this case, I think the water can speak for itself.

 

Note: any photos that say ‘Olympus digital camera’ were taken using my friend’s camera that I mentioned I’ll be using now and then indefinitely.

logomakr_5mgrre

2 thoughts on “~ Boone Lake ~

    • Yeah, I liked how the lighting turned out. And the water in the background was sparkling. There are a whole lot more with shells in them–but I didn’t post those because there were simply too many! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

