Merry Christmas!

IMG_1339.JPG

Merry Christmas from Lucillian Photography!

We have so many blessings that we often take for granted. This holiday season is a time where we should recall the steadfast love of our Lord–particularly His kindness in the sending of His Son into the world. In Christ’s death and resurrection.

Let’s start there.

But one gift that I am buckets thankful for is my new camera! It’s amazing to me that I even have one. I kept telling myself I wouldn’t ever get one–because I didn’t have enough money. But God continues to shower blessings on me despite my ungrateful heart.

One beautiful thing that I love during the Christmas season is giving. Sadly it too has been perverted. You see it all over the place. Little kids upset when they don’t get what they wanted. One movie that I remember showing that is Babe. It’s about a pig 🙂 . But there’s one scene with Farmer Hogget’s grandkids where the little girl screams and cries when she gets something other than what she wanted.

I wish I could say I’m immune to this behavior. But I often complain (though maybe silently) when things in life don’t go the way I wanted them to.  So during this season as you give gifts–remember the basis for your gifts. God’d gifts to you are way better and also perfect. He is the only giver who gives gifts that maintains pure motives throughout. Give without expecting return. Give from a full heart–aware and thankful for the many gifts you have.

“For to us a child is born,
    to us a son is given;
and the government shall be uponhis shoulder,
    and his name shall be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
    Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.
 Of the increase of his government and of peace
    there will be no end,
on the throne of David and over his kingdom,
    to establish it and to uphold it
with justice and with righteousness
    from this time forth and forevermore.
The zeal of the Lord of hosts will do this.”

~Isaiah 9:6-7

 

Praise be to God!

cropped-logomakr_5mgrre.png

Leave a Reply

