Moody Feel+ An Explanation

Hello!

I have been gone from this blog for a week. This needs an explanation, right? Well maybe it doesn’tΒ need one. But I’ll give you one anyway. The update comes in the form of three key things.

  1. I am now using a really nice computer with a high resolution monitor. It’s so nice, and photos look amazing on it. πŸ˜€
  2. The old photo editor was deleted off the old computer. So I am learning to use Photo Director 3 (which comes free on windows). Photo Director 3 reminds me a lot of Lightroom. It’s WAY nicer than Picasa 3, and any of the other free things I’ve used. But because it’s more complicated, it’s taking longer to get the hang of.
  3. I am getting more and more restrictions. I now have way less time to post.

Due to these things…expect less posting. It might only end up being once a week or less.

That stuff said…I have been experimenting with Black and White photography. None of the following images received much (or for most of them, none) editing. I was going for a moody feeling in these images. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did creating them.

IMG_7199.JPG
This is really my crown jewel selfie. I took this way late at night, with a bright lamp and no other lights. I underexposed to get the image dark. I also used high contrast in my manual picture style setting. The monochrome setting was used direct (I didn’t add it later). I had taken about three pictures when I realized that 1) My eyelashes looked WAY too light with the light directly on them. 2) I would have to remove a little of some poison ivy I had on the light side of my face.

So I put on some mascara and lipstick, then afterward used the retouch tool to remove an ittsy bit of poison ivy. I have had poison ivy for a little over a week now. But it’s mostly gone.

IMG_7227.JPG
This is unedited.
IMG_7229.JPG
This one is too. πŸ˜€
IMG_7224.JPG
My camera’s kit lens.
IMG_7223.JPG
Then my sis Ellie jumped in for one. But she’s smiling. Happy’s a mood too, guys!
IMG_7235.JPG
And in this one, I let some of the poison ivy stay because it looks even more like the style This was this morning as well as the one of my sis. The hat πŸ˜€ .Β 
IMG_7222
Serious is a thing, people!

my logo (1)

 

Leave a Reply

