Vacation Photography, Part 1.

Hello, friends!

First off, I have not permanently vanished. I am still alive and kicking/breathing. But I have a mountain of vacation photos to share. Today is part one of the vacation pictures. All of this is photography stuff…lifestyle is always on the Misty Mountain (except for right now as I’m on break there due to time πŸ™‚ ).

First off this photo that I took of a sweet young lady holding a rose. I used the gold side of my new reflector (I got it!!!!)…and after fixing the white balance in Photo Director…it made it look rose gold. I love the lighting look honestly. πŸ™‚

IMG_7573-1.jpg
She looks like Belle (or beauty!).Β 

The first thing I photographed on vacation was this soft orangish blue sunset. I have been waiting to photograph a sunset like this.

IMG_7589.jpg

Oh, and here is the ‘after sunset’ photo for comparison. So much grain…but that’s okay. πŸ˜€

IMG_7626.jpg

And then I went to the peony flowers (one of my favorite flowers.)…and took photos of them. I had to up the light just a pinch because it was somewhat dark. πŸ˜€

IMG_7598.jpg
Thankfully, brightening a picture can be done easily in post processing.Β 
IMG_7605.jpg
And some cure little peony buds!

Then to the rose bushes!

IMG_7615.jpg

IMG_7620.jpg

And the day ended with a shot of the moon.

IMG_7649.jpg
Not overly impressive…but this is how it looked.

my logo (1)

p.s Don’t forget to tune in to Part 2!

Leave a Reply

