50mm VS 75-300mm + Photo Catch Up

50mm COMPARED.png
Photo taken using kit lens.

 

I think it’s time for another experiment post. Today I will be photographing a few subjects switching between two canon lenses: f/1.8 50mm, and the f/3.5 75-300mm.

This will be fun πŸ˜‰ . Firstly, I am going to show the big lens at it’s most common focal lengths at the aperture f/4.5. Then I will use the 50mm at the same aperture. After that I will show a photo of the 50mm using f/1.8.

The second part of the post will be some photos I took recently on both lenses. πŸ™‚

 

50mm & 75-300mm~ mason jar

Click on any of the images in the thumbnail grid to view my basic camera settings.

This grids images are the 75-300mm lens’s photos at it’s different major focal lengths. πŸ˜€

 

The first image is my 50mm lens’s photo of the mason jar at f/4.5. The second is the 50mm at f/1.8.

 

 

50mm & 75-300mm~ zinnia

This is the shots from the 75-300mm (I was wrong about staying at an aperture of 4.0. I actually changed it a little more to maintain proper exposure while zooming inΒ ^^’ . πŸ˜‰

Once again the 50mm was set at 4.5 and 1.8. If you click on them you’ll be able to tell which is which.

 

 

50mm & 75-300mm~car

 

IMG_1879

 

 

IMG_1966.JPG
50mm f/4.5
IMG_1963
50mm f/1.8

 

 

Catch Up Photos

 

important announcement! As of today I am almost out of storage space! I will probably not be posting here for a little while after today. I will explain in another post what this means more fully.Β 

 

Emmaline Lucille (1)

Leave a Reply

